Board of Directors

Under the direction of our Board, Committees, and Tennessee's three bishops, the Tennessee Catholic Public Policy Commission will:​

  • Review and analyze the content and implications of all proposed legislation,

  • Take positions on public policies and programs affecting the common good of all Tennessee citizens,

  • Speak for the Roman Catholic Church before all branches of our state government and before groups concerned with social policy,

  • Identify needs in areas of morality, health, welfare, education, religious freedom, human and civil rights, and determine ways to meet those needs, and

  • Foster public understanding of the Church's teaching on social issues.

The TNCPPC board and committees are made up of clergy and lay persons selected from through out the state

Chairmen and Director

Bishop David P. Talley, M.S.W., J.C.D.
Diocese of Memphis
margaret.scott@cc.cdom.org
901-373-1217

 

Bishop Richard Stika

Diocese of Knoxville

phumphreys@dioknox.org

865-862-5723

Bishop Mark Spalding
Diocese of Nashville
bishop.mark.spalding@dioceseofnashville.com

615-383-6393

Julie Perrey

Deputy Director

julie.perrey@dioceseofnashville.com

615-783-0753

Rick Musacchio

Executive Director

rick.musacchio@dioceseofnashville.com

615-783-0768

Board Members

Diocese of Memphis

 

Alma Abuelouf 
Director of Community Health 
alma.abuelouf@cc.cdom.org

901-373-1224

Kelley Henderson 

Executive Director, Catholic Charities of West TN
kelley.henderson@acc.cdom.org
901-335-5051

Robert Hutton 

Legal Council of Memphis Diocese

rhutton@glankler.com

Sondra Morris 

Principal of St. Benedict, Auburndale and Acting Superintendent

morriss@sbaeagles.org

Rick Ouellette

Director of Communications of Memphis Diocese 

rick.ouellette@cc.cdom.org

 


Diocese of Knoxville

 

Father David Boettner 

Vicar General

dboettner@dioknox.org

865-862-5722

Edward Phillips 

Attorney for Knoxville Diocese 

ephillips@kramer-rayson.com

856-525-5134​

Sedonna Prater 
Superintendent of Catholic Schools

sprater@dioknox.org

865-584-3307
865-223-0244

Paul Simoneau 
Vice Chancellor of Knoxville Diocese
psimoneau@dioknox.org
865-862-5753

Deacon Sean K. Smith 

Chancellor of Knoxville Diocese

ssmith@dioknox.org

865-862-5729

Very Reverend Douglas Owens, VG 

Moderator of the Curia 

fatherdougowens@gmail.com  
865-531-0770

 

Diocese of Nashville 

Brian L. Cooper 
Chief Administrative Officer and Vice Chancellor of Nashville Diocese
brian.cooper@dioceseofnashville.com
615-783-0759

Gia Riney

Chief Marketing Officer of Nashville Diocese

gia.riney@dioceseofnashville.com

615-760-2788

 

Rebecca Hammel 

Superintendent of Nashville Catholic Diocese Schools

rebecca.hammel@dioceseofnashville.com

615-540-1256

Gino Marchetti 

Attorney for Nashville Diocese 

gmarchetti@tpmblaw.com

615-320-3225

Rick Musacchio 
Executive Director of TNCPPC

Director of Communications of Nashville Diocese and Editor in Chief of Tennessee Register
rick.musacchio@dioceseofnashville.com
615-783-0768 

 

Judy Orr, LMSW

Executive Director of Catholic Charities of TN

jkorr@cctenn.org

615-352-3087
 

Julie Perrey

Deputy Director of TNCPPC

Vice Chancellor and Chief Mission Integration Officer of Nashville Diocese

julie.perrey@dioceseofnashville.com

615-783-0753

Greg Pope
Chief Mission Integration Officer for St.Thomas Health | Ascension
gpope@ascension.org
615-284-7415

Deacon Hans Toecker
Chancellor of Nashville Diocese

hans.toecker@dioceseofnashville.com

615-783-0765